Full list of elected governors in 26 states, 2 to go

img 8567

Following the announcement of the Labour Party (LP), candidate as the winner of the Abia state governorship election, Alex Otti, by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Wednesday, March 22, 2023, the total number of governor-elects in the March 18, 2023 polls is 26.

Also Read:  Non-indigene group pledge support for Gov AbdulRazaq's re-election bid

The elections in Kebbi and Adamawa were declared inconclusive by the electoral commission.

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) had 15 state governor-elects, which include; Uba Sani (Kaduna), Bassey Otu (Cross River), Mohammed Bago (Niger), Umar Namadi (Jigawa), Ahmed Aliyu (Sokoto), Dikko Radda (Katsina), Hyacinth Alia (Benue), Francis Nwifuru (Ebonyi), Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe), Mai Mala Muni (Yobe), Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa), Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (Kwara), and Babagana Zulum (Borno).

Also Read:  Water: KWSG/FG Set to Construct 68 Modern Boreholes in Four LGAs

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), clinched victory in nine states, Seyi Makinde (Oyo), Bala Mohammed (Bauchi), Kefas Agbu (Taraba), Caleb Mutfwang (Plateau), Peter Mbah (Enugu), Umo Eno (Akwa Ibom), Dauda Lawal (Zamfara), Siminialayi Fubara (Rivers), and Sheriff Oborevwori (Delta) won during the gubernatorial election.

Also Read:  774,000 public jobs workers protest over unpaid N20,000 wage

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Abba Kabir, won their first governorship seat in Kano state. (Blueprint)

Accurate News Nigeria chat

Wema Bank Organises Financial Literacy Programme for Students to mark 2023 Global Financial Literacy Day

Previous article

Group convenes workshop on waste management for stakeholders in Edo

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News