Again: 2 rejected as Lagos Assembly confirms Gov. Sanwo-Olu’s second batch of commissioner nominees

IMG 0729

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed 15 out of the second batch of 18 nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu recently.

This was contained in a statement made available to the Accurate News by the media assistant to the speaker, Eromosele Ebhomele said the confirmation happened after Hon. Mojeed Fatai, Chief Whip and chairman of the screening committee laid a report of the exercise before the House.

Also Read:  We can’t be threatened for rejecting Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioner-nominees, Obasa reacts

Said at a sitting presided over by the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, the lawmakers rejected Engr. Olalere Odusote, and Mr. Samuel Egube.

However, the House resolved to step down the confirmation of Hon. Tolani Sule Akibu for another day.

Also Read:  Emergence of ‘Third Force’ in Kwara Politics, A Threat To Ruling APC or Mere Propaganda

The statement added that the speaker Hon. Obasa, commended the committee for the thorough job did in screening the nominees.

Those confirmed include:

Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen

Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi

Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi

Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola

Also Read:  NLC commends Sanwo-Olu on planned salary increase for Lagos workers

Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem

Mrs. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe

Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada

Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare

Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho

Mr. Mosopefoluwa George

Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje

Dr. Olumide Oluyinka

Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi

Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola

Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa

Accurate News Nigeria chat

AbdulRazaq’s legacy of inclusion in Kwara

Previous article

Confusion as 2 lay claims to Osun poly rectorship

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics