Army declares 12 officers, 89 soldiers wanted for deserting warfront (FULL LIST)


    The Nigerian Army has declared a total of 12 officers and 89 soldiers wanted for deserting the war front in Borno State.

    The army authorities have also frozen the banks accounts of the affected personnel.

    Military sources told PREMIUM TIMES the soldiers absconded from duty after insurgents attacked their camps in Marte and Dikwa Local Government Areas of Borno State, leaving scores of their colleagues dead.

    This newspaper hadexclusively reported how at least seven soldiers of the Nigerian Army were confirmed dead after Boko Haram terrorists attacked Marte.

    The soldiers, attached to the 15 Task Force Battalion, were ambushed and dislodged after hours of intense fighting, sources told PREMIUM TIMES.

    According to those familiar with the matter, the troops were overwhelmed and could not withstand the superior firepower of the terrorists.

    The unit then tactically retreated and relocated to Dikwa, which was attacked again.

    The Nigerian Army recently announced the recovery of Marte and other communities.

    Order to apprehend deserters
    Military insiders said the order to arrest and freeze bank accounts of the fleeing soldiers came from authorities of Operation Lafiya Dole in Borno.

    Various formations of the army have been notified to immediately apprehend and deliver any of the soldiers found in their areas of responsibilities.

    An internal memo to that effect has already been circulated to various formations, our sources said.

    Full list of the officers and soldiers who deserted the army:

    1. GY Mohammed
    2. EP Nwangwu
    3. US Muhammad
    4. EG Utok
    5. A Ibrahim
    6. US Ibrahim
    7. ME Ochei
    8. EN Essien
    9. FC Maduako
    10. KO Adejare
    11. S Mammada
    12. YJ Ishaya
    13. Muazu Yusuf
    14. Musa Usman
    15. Idris Garba
    16. Chigbo John
    17. Aminu Mohammed
    18. Godfrey Samuel
    19. Christopher Silas
    20. Okoro Emeka
    21. Meze Hillary
    22. Zakka Peter
    23. Onyebuchi Kennedy
    24. Okunola Oluwasegun
    25. Suoyefe Abiola
    26. Mwankat Shalmak
    27. Ekekien Peter
    28. Daniel Emmanuel
    29. John Monday
    30. Yakubu Amos
    31. Aminu Saidu
    32. Pius Okoro
    33. Kenebra Shedrach
    34. Dominic Eworo
    35. Ojo Oluwasegun
    36. Nura Lawal
    37. Yakubu Suleiman
    38. Johnson Chorus
    39. Isah Shaibu
    40. Nasiru Hamisu
    41. Jibrin Sa’adu
    42. John Ukpenkune
    43. Umar Sani
    44. Mustapha Suleiman
    45. Isiaq Adam
    46. Muhammed Ahmed
    47. John Richard
    48. Kabiru Hashimu
    49. Awuna Monday
    50. Isah John
    51. Zamani Fidelis
    52. Abubakar Adam
    53. Philip Chia
    54. Ogundipe GBenga
    55. Samson Unite
    56. Francis Audu
    57. Abubakar Musa
    58. Ibrahim Adamu
    59. Sadiq Abubakar
    60. Lawal Abdullahi
    61. Ajala David
    62. Suleiman Jamilu
    63. Okoro Ama
    64. Sunday Sule
    65. Aimato Abdulsalam
    66. Abubakar Musa
    67. Suleiman Kabiru
    68. Onu Kingsley
    69. Buba Usman
    70. James John
    71. Hussaini Adamu
    72. Shamsudeen Ismail
    73. Saidu Sani
    74. Abdullahi Musa
    75. Abubakar Yahaya
    76. Edosa Aigboje
    77. Ibrahim Umar
    78. Chukwujekwu Okenwa
    79. Abdullahi Usman
    80. Ukali Emmanuel
    81. Joseph Benard
    82. Ewubare Gold
    83. Abimiku Sunday
    84. Ibrahim Mansur
    85. Joseph Ayuba
    86. Ayanyemi Tayo
    87. Remember Jeremiah
    88. Jimoh Adesina
    89. Ukwokori Precious
    90. Ayawei Ayibatemi
    91. Kalu Sunday
    92. Abdulkadir Ahmed
    93. Osakwe Festus N
    94. Badamashi Omokafe
    95. Levi Pwagureno
    96. Paul Pilate Saddam
    97. Bello Musa
    98. Moses Ayo
    99. Ademu Alih
    100. Ogobi Fredrick
    101. Benedict Uduebor

    Source: Premium times

    Accurate News Nigeria chat

    Associates Of Special Advisers Hold Special Prayer For Governor AbdulRazaq

    Previous article


    Next article

    You may also like


    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    More in News