COVID-19 Pandemic: PTF reveals 20 local govt areas with 60% of Coronavirus in Nigeria

By Webmaster

Mobile Category

Following the gradual opening of the businesses and other sectors  in Nigeria after many months of lockdown ordered, the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 has disclosed some states and local government areas in Nigeria with highest numbers of affected people.

The PTF chairman, Boss Mustapha listed the affected areas to include: Lagos Mainland, Mushin, Eti-Osa, Alimosho, Kosofe, Ikeja, Oshodi/Isolo, Apapa, Amuwo Odofin, Oredo, Lagos Island, Surulere, Ado Odo/Ota, Bauchi, Nasarawa, Dutse, Katsina, Tarauni and Abuja Municipal.

Mustapha disclosed this while receiving support materials from Rotary District 9125 in Abuja.

He, however call on Rotary and other associations the country to continue supporting the government in area of sensitisation.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: