Gov Abdulrazaq Appoints Radio Kwara Board Members, Veteran Journalists Hail Appointment

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has named a seven-member board for the Kwara State Broadcasting Corporation Radio Kwara, with a veteran journalist Mr. Kayode Adeyipo as its chairman.

Adeyipo was Director News and Current Affairs Department of the radio station.

According to the statement signed by CPS to the Governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, disclosed that other members of the board are; Muhammad Buhari Jimoh; Hajia Aisha Muhammad; Dr (Mrs) Amina S. Ahmed; Hon. Mary Ebun Oyeleye; Hajia Bolajoko Jumoke Bello; and Engineer Dele Aje.

The Governor also appointed All Progressive Congress stalwart Comrade Lukman Ahmed as a Special Assistant on Poverty Alleviation (Central); Ayobami Tabitha Olusona (South); and Hakeema Mora (North).

Meanwhile, the National League of Veteran Journalists (NALVEJ) Kwara State chapter has hailed the appointment of Kayode Oyeyipo and appreciated Governor AbdulRazaq for his love for media practitioners.

The veteran journalists made this know in a statement signed by its chairman and secretary, Tunde Akanbi and Abdullahi Olesin, respectively assured the governor of the continent support of the veteran journalists in the state, saying he had proven to be a true friend and ally of media practioners.

Digiqole Ad

Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: