Gov AbdulRazaq names KWASSIP committee chair, members

    1E031CE2 18AA 4B81 92E2 3C5FE4560E6B
    1E031CE2 18AA 4B81 92E2 3C5FE4560E6B

    Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has appointed Mr. Oloyin Lateef Adebayo as chairman of the committee of Kwara State Social Investment Programme (KWASSIP), the state’s safety net programme targeted at empowering the poor, young people, and vulnerable elders.

    This is disclosed in a statement signed by the CPS to the Governor, Rafiu Ajakaye, on Wednesday 29th of September.

    Born in 1968, Oloyin has a Higher National Diploma in Banking and Finance from Kwara State Polytechnic and Master of Business Administration (MBA) from Federal University of Technology Akure. His majors were in advance economics, taxation, financial investment analysis, and organisation behaviour and management.

    Oloyin, an associate professional manager of the Nigeria Institute of Management (Chartered), was a one-time House of Assembly candidate under the defunct Congress for Progressive Change (CPC).

    The Governor also appointed Hajia Mariam Yusuf Abdullahi (Asa, Kwara Central); Moshood Alaka (Moro, Kwara North); and Babalola Adeniyi (Oke-Ero, Kwara South) as members of the committee, according to a statement by Chief Press Secretary to the Governor Rafiu Ajakaye.

    The appointments take immediate effect, the statement added.

    Accurate News Nigeria chat

    Buhari Approves 159 New Radio, Television Stations (see list)

    Previous article

    KWSG Discloses Plans to Upgrade IVTEC to ND/HND Awarding Institution

    Next article

    You may also like


    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    More in News