Gov. Sanwo-Olu swears in 38 commissioners, special advisers

IMG 0865

After weeks of back and forth with the state Asseemby, the Lagos state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has swore in 38 commissioners and special advisers.

They were sworn on Wednesday at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa, Ikeja.

The occasion signal the inauguration of the governor’s cabinet for his second term in office.

The Lagos State House of Assembly, after some back and forth, had confirmed 38 nominees for the governor’s cabinet, with the last one, Tolani Akibu, being confirmed less than 24 hours before the swearing-in ceremony.

Also Read:  Moro Forum Hails Kwara Governor Over Adebara's Appointment As Chief Judge

The sworn-in State Executive Council members are: Mr Layode Ibrahim, Mr Mobolaji Ogunlende, Dr Dolapo Fasawe, Bola Olumegbon, Mr Idris Aregbe, Ms Abisola Olusanya, Mr Moruf Fatai, Mr Kayode Bolaji-Roberts, Engr. Abiola Olowu, Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya, Mr Yakub Alebiosu, Mr Lawal Pedro SAN, and Mr Tunbosun Alake.

Also Read:  Membership registration not postpone, to commences on January 25 - APC

Others are Mr Gbenga Oyerinde, Dr Adekunle Olayinka, Dr Jide Babatunde, Mr Afolabi Ayantayo, Mr Tokunbo Wahab, Mr Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu, Mr Jamiu Alli-Balogun, Mr Abdulkabir Ogungbo, Dr Afolabi Tajudeen, Mr Oluwaseun Osiyemi, and Prof Akin Abayomi.

Others include Dr Oluwarotimi Fashola, Mrs Folashade Ambrose-Medem, Mrs Akinyemi Ajigbotafe, Mrs Bolaji Dada, Mrs Barakat Bakare, Mr Olugbenga Omotoso, Mr Mosopefoluwa George, Dr Yekini Agbaje, Dr Olumide Oluyinka, Mr Abayomi Oluyomi, Dr Iyabode Ayoola, Sola Giwa, and Tolani Akibu.

Also Read:  LIRS, FIRS Issue Public Notice on joint tax audit/investigation
Accurate News Nigeria chat

NNPP: Founder, Aniebonam, Aluko Raise Alarm Over Plot To Change Party’s Logo, Constitution

Previous article

Terrorists fund their activities through kidnapping for ransom – Counte-terrorism Coordinator

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News