Ondo guber 2020: APC screening com’tee clears 11 disqualifies 1

52E8BF7F 3F4F 4E50 AC6C 89D989A87267
52E8BF7F 3F4F 4E50 AC6C 89D989A87267

By Webmaster

Ondo State  governorship primary election screening committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) was late hour of Friday 10 July 2020 submitted its report.

According to the report submitted to the Secretary of the caretaker committee, John Akpan Udoedehe, eleven aspirants were said to be cleared by the screening committee while one aspirant disqualified

Also Read:  Saraki distances self from alleged global fraudster, Huspuppi, says APC’s statement senseless

While presenting the report to the party, the Chairman of the committee, Tijjani Musa Tumsa, said the aspirants were scored based on the rules and constitutional requirements of the Nation and APC.

Secretary, caretaker and extra ordinary national convention committee of APC, John Akpan Udoedehe who received the report on behalf of the national chairman, Mai Mala Buni,  said the report is subject to the outcome of the party’s screening appeal committee.

Also Read:  2023: Lafiagi Grassroot Mobiliser Leads Scores of APC members to PDP in Kwara

The only aspirant reportedly to disqualified is Mr Segun Abraham who was the choice governorship candidate of the national leader of APC, Ahmed Tinubu in the 2016 election in Ondo State.

The aspirants that participated in the exercise were Joseph Olusola Iji, Odimayo Okunjimi, Olayide Owolabi Adelaml mni, Issacs Duerimini Kekemeke, Olusola Oke Alex, lfeoluwa Olusola 0yedele and Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe.

Also Read:  Why I left the Pulpit for Politics – Benue APC Guber Candidate Rev. Fr. Alia

Others are Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola Colinus, Olubukola Adetula, Dr.Abraham Olusegun Michael  and Dr. Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

Accurate News Nigeria chat

LOM at 51; celebrating a complete mentor

Previous article

Former NDDC MD accuses Akpabio of presenting fake documents at FEC meeting to defraud government

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics